Skip to main content
HomeBuyer Manager of Year
Background Image URL //

These awards recognize the dedication and professionalism of public procurement professionals whose work has made an impact and positively impacted their colleagues to action.



 2022  Sarah Huerta, Arapahoe County
2021  Scott Harris, City and County of Denver
2020 Natalie Martinez, Colorado Department of Transportation 
2019 Curtis Benton, University of Northern Colorado
2018 Amy Risley, DPA, State Purchasing and Contracts Office
2017 NA
2016 Beth Hewes, Colorado Department of Revenue
2015 Valerie Scott, City of Longmont
2014 Traci Gorman, Arapahoe County
2013 Diana Wilson, City of Longmont
2012 Tracy Kline, City of Longmont
2011 NA
2010 Darleen Marrow, University of Colorado
2009 Mary Jablonski, Thompson School District
2008 Stuart Littlefield, University of Colorado
2007 Trudi Peepgrass, Douglas County School District
2006 Terri Kindsfather , City of Lakewood
2005 Holly Callero Penny, Jefferson County Schools
2004 Danielle Hinz, University of Colorado
2003 Ricky Smith, Denver Public Schools
2002 Tim Wellmann, City of Arvada



 2022  Danielle Davis, Colorado School of Mines
2021  Nathan Weatherford, Colorado Dept. of Health Care Policy & Financing
2020  Tim Wellmann, St. Vrain Valley School District
2019 Lance Jay, City and County of Denver
2018 Skyler Thimens, Poudre School District
2017 Diana Wilson, City of Longmont
2016 NA
2015 Molly McLoughlin, Boulder Valley School District
2014 NA
2013 Curt De Capite, City of Colorado Springs
2012 Jim O'Neill, City of Fort Collins
2011 Cyndi Lombardi, State of Colorado DOR
2010 Danielle Hinz, City of Longmont
2009 Renee Wersch, State of Colorado DPA
2008 Keith Ashby, Arapahoe County
Charlene Lydick, University of Colorado
2007 Steve Gess, City of Colorado Springs
2006 Traci Burtnett, Thompson School District
2005 Sandy Hicks, University of Colorado
2004 Renee Wersch


Rocky Mountain Governmental Purchasing Association

Established over 35 years ago, the Rocky Mountain Governmental Purchasing Association (RMGPA) is a diverse, non-profit organization whose membership includes purchasing officers, agents, buyers, managers and others associated with public purchasing throughout Colorado and Wyoming. RMGPA has been a member Chapter of NIGP: The Institute for Public Procurement since 1987.

Contact Us Today

For general inquiries, contact 
For information on becoming a member, contact us at

For information on upcoming courses

For assistance with this site, contact us at 800-367-6447 or

Stay Informed

Sign Up

for the Rocky Mountain Chapter of NIGP Mailing list. We'll keep you up to date on our workshops, events and annual conference.

Subscribe Now